EdPearlman.net Upcoming Events Selected Past Events CALENDAR for Ed Pearlman and Highland Soles (Private events not listed)       see Neil Pearlman events News

Info about 2018 summmer music/walking tours to Scotland is now available – join the email list


Try Ed’s fiddle-online.com for articles, classes, technique & tunelearning videos.  Most Thursdays – online live workshop with Ed; one Sunday a month join us for a guest concert/workshop!

Fri March 2, So.Portland ME – School program by Ed & Laura


Thurs March 8, Portland ME – Bad Plaid (Ed, Neil, Lilly contra band) plays for Portland contradance, 7-10pm.


Sat March 10, Bangor ME – Ed & Laura & her students perform for Bangor Pipe Band ceilidh


Sat March 17, Bowdoinham, ME – Highland Soles family band plays house concert – 6:30 potluck, 7:30 music; the Whittlesey Barn, 182 Ridge Road Bowdoinham; for info/directions: Call David at 522-4118. Suggested donation = $10-$15 for the musicians


Sat March 24, Topsham MEDEFFA Downeast Folk Festival, Ed fiddle workshop 1pm; Laura’s Cape Breton stepdance workshop 2pm


Sat March 31, Portland ME – Highland Soles end-of-winter Ceilidh, Portland New Church 302 Stevens Ave


Fri May 18, Weston MA – Boston Ball Welcome Dance, RSCDS Boston Branch, music by “Boston Hospitality” (Ed & Beth with Anne Hooper)


Sat June 2, Old Orchard Beach ME – Ed plays for Laura Scott and Highland Soles Dance School – Scottish Festival


June - Aug in Scotlandhiking & music tours


Fri July 20, Isle of Lewis, Scotland – Highland Soles Trio (Ed, Neil, Lilly) perform at the Hebridean Celtic Festival


Sat-Sun July 21-22, Belfast ME – Laura Scott and Highland Soles Dance School at Maine Celtic Celebration


Sat Sept 22, Ligonier PA – Ed judges, performs at Ligonier Highland Games